TEMPER TRAP reveal sophomore album details

Temper Trap have announced that their sophomore album will be eponymous in title and will be released on May 18 in Australia/NZ on Liberation & Germany on Infectious/PIAS, May 21 in the UK/Europe on Infectious/PIAS and June 5 in the US on Glassnote/Columbia, Canada on Glassnote/Universal.

The new album features twelve tracks and was recorded at the famed Sound Factory in Los Angeles, with producer Tony Hoffer, who’s worked with the likes of Beck, M83 & Phoenix.

The album see’s the inclusion of fifth band member Joseph Greer (keyboard/guitar) who has been “welcomed to the fold” as a permanent member.

Tracklist and cover art :

1. Need Your Love
2. London’s Burning
3. Trembling Hands
4. The Sea Is Calling
5. Miracle
6. This Isn’t Happiness
7. Where Do We Go From Here
8. Never Again
9. Dreams
10. Rabbit Hole
11. I’m Gonna Wait
12. Leaving Heartbreak Hotel

The first official single will be Need Your Love released on March 27th – but here’s a wee tease to whet Temper trap fans appetites by way of a stream of Rabbit Hole …

Share thisShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on RedditShare on TumblrShare on Google+Print this pageEmail this to someone

Cheese on Toast © 2015 All Rights Reserved

Cheese on Toast is based in Auckland, New Zealand and is owned and operated by Andrew Tidball

Web development by version