ATOMS FOR PEACE reveal album details

ATOMS FOR PEACE – the ‘super-band’ comprised of Thom Yorke from some band called Radiohead, producer Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ bassist Flea, Beck’s drummer Joey Waronker and Chili Peppers/David Byrne percussionist Mauro Refosco – have confirmed that the single Default was, of course, no one-off; and an album is to be released in February 2014.

Thom Yorke has said of the band: “We formed to learn to play The Eraser record (Yorke’s solo album), if you don’t know that, and discovered a really good energy doing that… and it fell into this record,” he added. “I’m still reeling from being on tour for much of the year but we are planning to get together and play etc next year! – We’re figuring all that out right now.”

The album is called Amok and will be released via XL Records 25/26 Feb 2013. Here is the album front cover art and the track-listing :

01 Before Your Very Eyes
02 Default
03 Ingenue
04 Dropped
05 Unless
06 Stuck Together Pieces
07 Judge Jury and Exe

Share thisShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on RedditShare on TumblrShare on Google+Print this pageEmail this to someone

Cheese on Toast © 2015 All Rights Reserved

Cheese on Toast is based in Auckland, New Zealand and is owned and operated by Andrew Tidball

Web development by version