THE KNIFE reveal album artwork and track-listing

More details of the long-awaited new album from THE KNIFE have been revealed over the weekend.

The album, Shaking The Habitual, is due out April 8/9th via Mute / Brille Records.

The album cover art and track-listing has been revealed; the album is clocking in at 90 minutes in length – making it a double album (or, apparently, three discs on vinyl!).

One track “Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized” is over nineteen minutes long! Four others are around 10 minutes in length each; “Raging Lung”, “Stay Out Here”, “Fracking Fluid Injection” and lead single “Full of Fire”. Then “Crake” and “Oryx” are 55 seconds and 37 seconds each respectively.

Shaking the Habitual Tracklist:
01. A Tooth for an Eye (6:04)
02. Full of Fire (9:17)
03. A Cherry on Top (8:43)
04. Without You My Life Would Be Boring (5:14)
05. Wrap Your Arms Around Me (4:36)
06. Crake (0:55)
07. Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized (19:22)
08. Raging Lung (9:58)
09. Networking (6:42)
10. Oryx (0:37)
11. Stay Out Here (10:42)
12. Fracking Fluid Injection (9:54)
13. Ready to Lose (4:36)

Share thisShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on RedditShare on TumblrShare on Google+Print this pageEmail this to someone

Cheese on Toast © 2015 All Rights Reserved

Cheese on Toast is based in Auckland, New Zealand and is owned and operated by Andrew Tidball

Web development by version