KURT VILE announces new album

KURT VILE has announced the release of his fifth album Walkin On A Pretty Daze on April 5th.

The artwork is by Steve Powers, the renowned street artist. Powers created the album cover mural on an abandoned Philadelphia building. Watch it being made here:

1. Wakin On A Pretty Day
2. KV Crimes
3. Was All Talk
4. Girl Called Alex
5. Never Run Away
6. Pure Pain
7. Too Hard
8. Shame Chamber
9. Snowflakes Are Dancing
10. Air Bud
11. Gold Tone

Produced by John Agnello, Kurt Vile & The Violators. All songs by Kurt Vile.

The Violators are:
Jesse Trbovich – Guitar, Saxophone
Rob Laakso – Bass, Electronics
Also featuring:
Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint) – Drums & Percussion
Emily Kokal (Warpaint) – Backing Vocals
Farmer Dave Scher – Lapsteel & Melodica
Mary Lattimore – Harp
Jeremy Earl – Percussion
Vince Nudo – Drums

Deluxe 2xLP (OLE 998-0) (removable artwork stickers from lower wall mural, numbered blue vinyl)
2xLP (OLE 998-1)
CD (OLE 998-2)

Share thisShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on RedditShare on TumblrShare on Google+Print this pageEmail this to someone

Cheese on Toast © 2015 All Rights Reserved

Cheese on Toast is based in Auckland, New Zealand and is owned and operated by Andrew Tidball

Web development by version